Polish Political Science Yearbook
*** *** *** *** *** ***

NOTE: We are proud to inform that our journal has been transferred to the new publishing platform - czasopisma.marszalek.com.pl - where the newest issue is fully available in the open access!

The Editorial Board

The Polish Political Science Yearbook (PPSY) is proud to present its 2017–2019 Editorial Board, that integrates prominent scholars from different countries, institutions and academic traditions.
  • Professor Joanna Marszałek–Kawa, Editor–in–Chief
    (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland), e-mail: kawadj@box43.pl
  • Professor Zbigniew Karpus, Deputy Editor–in–Chief
    (Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland), e-mail: zk@umk.pl

  • Professor Arkadiusz Żukowski, Chairperson of the Board
    (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, Poland)
  • Professor Krzysztof Pałęcki, Honorary Chairperson of the Board
    (Jagiellonian University, Poland)

  • Professor Andrzej Antoszewski
    (University of Wrocław, Poland)
  • Professor Jacob Bielasiak
    (Indiana University in Bloomington, the United States)
  • Professor Tadeusz Bodio
    (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Professor Judith Butler
    (University of California, Berkeley, the United States)
  • Professor Andrzej Chodubski
    (University of Gdańsk, Poland)
  • Professor Vladimira Dvořáková
    (University of Economics in Prague, the Czech Republic)
  • Professor Jørgen Elklit
    (Aarhus University, Denmark)
  • Professor Jon Elster
    (Columbia University, the United States)
  • Professor Stig Hjarvard
    (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Professor Richard Ned Lebow
    (King's College London, the United Kingdom)
  • Professor Colin Mackeras
    (Griffith University, Australia)
  • Professor Irmina Matonyte
    (ISM University of Management and Economics, Lithuania)
  • Professor Monika Nalepa
    (University of Chicago, the United States)
  • Professor Vladimir J. Nifadyev
    (Kyrgyz-Russian State University, Kyrgyzstan)
  • Professor Werner J. Patzelt
    (Technical University Dresden, Germany)
  • Professor Rein Taagepera
    (University of Tartu, Estonia)
  • Professor İlter Turan
    (Istanbul Biligi University, Turkey)
  • Professor Tadeusz Wallas
    (Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland)
  • Professor Alexander Wöll
    (Viadrina European University, Germany)

Section Editors

The Polish Political Science Yearbook (PPSY) presents Section Editors:
  • Comparative Politics:
    Professor Przemysław Żukiewicz (University of Wrocław, Poland),
    e-mail: przemyslaw.zukiewicz@uwr.edu.pl
  • Constitutional Law:
    Professor Marek Chmaj (University of Social Sciences and Humanities in Warsaw, Poland),
    e-mail: mchmaj@swps.edu.pl
  • Development Studies:
    Professor Maciej Walkowski (Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland),
    e-mail: maciej.walkowski@amu.edu.pl
  • International Relations:
    Professor Teresa Łoś–Nowak (University of Wrocław, Poland),
    e-mail via Prof. Adriana Dudek: adriana.dudek@uwr.edu.pl
  • Political & Electoral Systems:
    Professor Robert Alberski (University of Wrocław, Poland),
    e-mail: robert.alberski@uwr.edu.pl
  • Political Communication:
    Professor Iwona Hofman (Maria Skłdowska-Curie University in Lublin, Poland),
    e-mail: iwona.hofman@umcs.lublin.pl
  • Political Theory:
    Professor Agnieszka Kasińska–Metryka (Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce, Poland),
    e-mail: agnieszkakm@wp.pl
  • Polish & Central European Politics:
    Professor Alicja Stępień–Kuczyńska (University of Łódź, Poland),
    e-mail: astepienkuczynska@uni.lodz.pl
  • Public Policy & Governance:
    Professor Jarosław Nocoń (University of Gdańsk, Poland),
    e-mail: poljn@ug.edu.pl
  • Security Studies:
    Professor Stanisław Sulowski (University of Warsaw, Poland),
    e-mail: wnpism@uw.edu.pl


The Polish Political Science Yearbook (PPSY) presents Editors:

PPSY Call for Papers 2017

The Polish Political Science Yearbook (PPSY) invites authors to submit papers, research reports, conference reports, review essays and book reviews to the Volume 46 of 2017. All contributions relevant to political science, international relations, public policy and security studies or Polish studies are welcomed. Before submitting a paper, please consult Instructions for Authors.

Moreover, the Polish Political Science Yearbook invites to send papers related to three special sections of the volume:

  • The Challenges of Security in Central Europe
    (deadline for submissions: February 15, 2017),
  • Politics of International Trade and Investments
    (deadline for submissions: April 30, 2017),
  • and Politics of Post-Totalitarian Trauma
    (deadline for submissions: August 31, 2017)
The Publishers has decided that since 2017 the PPSY is issued twice a year, in May–June (Issue 1) and November–December (Issue 2).

The Polish Political Science Yearbook
International Seminars in 2017:

Polish Political Science Yearbook

The 5th PPSY International Seminar
Politics of Post-Totalitarian Trauma
September 5, 2017, Toruń.

Polish Political Science Yearbook

The 6th PPSY International Seminar
The Future of Electoral Systems
December 5, 2017, Toruń.

Number of visitors:

To contact the Polish Political Science Yearbook please write e-mail to

Wydawnictwo Adam Marszałek
ul. Lubicka 44, 87-100 Toruń, Poland
phone: +48 56 644 22 36
fax: +48 56 648 50 70

Copyright © 2016–2017 by Wydawnictwo Adam Marszałek & Patryk Wawrzyński